Question: Who was the foreign minister of Pakistan in 2008?

Who is the Foreign Minister of Pakistan in 2010?

List of Foreign Ministers of Pakistan

No. Name of Foreign Minister Entered Office
28 Inam-ul-Haq November 15, 2007
29 Shah Mehmood Qureshi March 31, 2008
30 Hina Rabbani Khar February 11, 2011
31 Mir Hazar Khan Khoso 4 April 2013

Who became Foreign Minister in 2009?

List of Foreign Ministers

No. Name Term of office
(21) Pranab Mukherjee 24 October 2006
27 S. M. Krishna 22 May 2009
28 Salman Khurshid 28 October 2012
29 Sushma Swaraj 26 May 2014

Who was Foreign Minister during Bhutto era?

Zulfikar Ali Bhutto

Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Succeeded by Fazal Ilahi Chaudhry
8th and 12th Minister of Foreign Affairs
In office 15 June 1963 – 31 August 1966
President Ayub Khan

Who was Pakistan first Foreign Minister?

Chaudhry Sir Muhammad Zafarullah Khan KCSI (Urdu: محمد ظفر اللہ خان‎; 6 February 1893 – 1 September 1985) was a Pakistani jurist and diplomat who served as the first Foreign Minister of Pakistan.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do you find net foreign factor income?

Who is Wazir e Dakhla of Pakistan 2019?

List of Interior Ministers of Pakistan

No. Name of Interior Minister Left Office
35 Ahsan Iqbal (Talal Chaudhry as State Minister) May 31, 2018
36 Imran Khan (Shehryar Khan Afridi as State Minister) April 18, 2019
37 Brig. (R) Ijaz Shah December 12, 2020
38 Shiekh Rasheed Ahmed Present

What is the age of Bilawal Bhutto?

pronunciation (help·info)) (née Sharma; 14 February 1952 – 6 August 2019) was an Indian politician and a Supreme Court lawyer. A senior leader of Bharatiya Janata Party, Swaraj served as the Minister of External Affairs of India in the first Narendra Modi government (2014–2019).

Who is the first woman foreign minister?

Sovereign states

Name Country Term length
Indira Gandhi India 1 year, 204 days
236 days
Princess Elizabeth of Toro Uganda 273 days
Licelott Catalina Marte Hoffiz de Barrio Dominican Republic ?

Who is the new foreign minister?

The foreign secretary position is currently held by Liz Truss MP after her appointment in the September 2021 cabinet reshuffle.

Who was the first lady Foreign Minister of Pakistan?

Hina Rabbani Khar (Urdu: حنا ربانی کھر; born 19 November 1977) is a Pakistani politician who served as the 21st Foreign Minister of Pakistan from February 2011 until March 2013. Appointed at the age of 33, she was the youngest person and the first woman to have held the position.

Who was the prime minister of Pakistan in 1965?

Prime ministers

Term Number Name Political party (Alliance)
1 Liaquat Ali Khan نوابزادہ لیاقت علی خان (1895–1951) Muslim League
2 Sir Khawaja Nazimuddin خواجہ ناظم الدین (1894–1964) Muslim League
3 Mohammad Ali Bogra محمد علی بوگرہ (1909–1963) Muslim League
4 Chaudhry Mohammad Ali چوہدری محمد علی (1905–1982) Muslim League
IT IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: What factors influence attractiveness?

Is Bhutto still alive?

National Assembly of Pakistan

S/No Name Tenure
1 Mr. Liaqat Ali Khan 15-08-1947 To 16-10-1951
2 Khawaja Nazimuddin 17-10-1951 To 17-04-1953
3 Mr. Mohammad Ali Bogra 17-04-1953 To 11-08-1955
4 Ch. Mohammed Ali 11-08-1955 To 12-09-1956

Who is the prime minister of Pakistan?

In each of these periods, the military junta led by the president had the powers of the prime minister. Imran Khan has held the office of Prime Minister since 18 August 2018, following the outcome of nationwide general elections held on 25 July 2018.

Who is the first governor of Pakistan?

Quaid-i-Azam became first Governor General of the nascent state of Pakistan on August 15, 1947.